View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 01, 2006, 10:37am
The Roamin' Umpire The Roamin' Umpire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 463
Right you folks are - safety. Interestingly, this did in fact stump nearly everyone in our meeting. They were going for R 1/10 @ R2 or R3.

PSK does not apply, since the foul is after the kick ends.
Momentum does not apply since the ball does not become dead in the end zone.
So this is just a foul during a running play, with a basic spot at the end of the run, which is in the EZ. It's harsh, but fumbling the ball in the EZ probably should be harsh for your team.
Reply With Quote