Quote:
Originally Posted by mick
bossman72,
Which rule is that ?
Why would you go with your partner's call, which was not only wrong but the call was made after the plate ump went "foul tip"?
It seems the catcher made no play and then BU made the incorrect call so late that the play wasn't affected at all.
I'm with Justme on his call, which was timely and correct. I don't think there is anything to swallow from behind the plate.
mick
|
I know, at least in FED ball, that if the umpire calls "foul" inadvertantly, it's foul and you gotta eat it (unless it was a fly ball, then it's a catch).