View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 27, 2006, 08:34pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigUmp56
It is if F6 backhands the ball deep in the hole and gets the ball anywhere near the bag on the throw in time to possibly retire the runner.
Tim.
No, that sounds like a good play, but maybe not good enough. A great play is concluded with a great throw to retire the runner without the 1B umpire having to question himself on the call afterwards.
Reply With Quote