Thread: The Play
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 19, 2006, 01:31pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
There is no force. By rule, for the purpose of an appeal, the runner's status is that at the time of the appeal, not the infraction.

And by rule, a trailing runner cannot score if a preceding runner is the third (or fourth) out. It's just going to be a hard sell considering the run scored prior to the 2nd out. Ouch!

I thank MC for catching the paragraph I missed. One run scores.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote