Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest
Your explanation makes more sense then the ASA rulebook. Its a little confusing to me. When it says "No runner shall be removed from the base occupied except the batter runner who has been taken off the base by the umpire as in (2) above to bat in the proper place", I was interpreting that to mean that the batter-runner should only be removed to bat if he was the proper batter (i.e. the one after the batter called out failing to bat).
|
I don't think it is the book that's confusing
If appealed properly, there was no BR to bring back because, upon the appeal, the most recent play with the exception of any outs is negated. All offensive players return to their position at the TOP That includes the person who put the ball into play.