Thread: Boo
View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 06, 2006, 11:31am
Skahtboi Skahtboi is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,387
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota
And, PS... MNBlue, pollywolly, and Scott all gave you the proper ruling for your situation.

ASA 7:2;D:2:Effect states:

a)the player who should have batted is out.
b) any advance of runners and any runs scored shall be nullified. All outs made stand.
c) the next batter is the players whose name follows that of the player called out for failing to bat.

b) pretty much covers it here. Any advance of runners shall be nullified. Therefore, the BR shall be removed from the bases and returned to the dugout.
__________________
Scott


It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
Reply With Quote