View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 03, 2006, 02:27pm
bradfordwilkins bradfordwilkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New York City
Posts: 322
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChuckElias
Bradford, remember that when the offensive player has the ball, time and distance are NOT a factor in determining whether the contact is a PC (unless the player gains control of the ball while airborne).
It was my impression that the Maryland player caught the ball in midair, landed, took a pivot step forward motion -- as noted the defender was in legal guarding position -- and gave the landing player ample room to change path. The defender moved into LGP AFTER the player became airborn, thus had she immediatley made contact upon landing, I have a block myself.

Just my humble and youthful observation -- any clarifcations are appreciated . Also, do the rules for HS and NCAA vary on the definition of player control stuff?
Reply With Quote