View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 27, 2006, 05:38pm
rockyroad rockyroad is offline
Esteemed Participant
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 4,775
[QUOTE=Whistles & Stripes]
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockyroad
Man, that ball didn't really jump up there and hit his dome by itself. And even if it was a "regular old garden variety unsporting T," why would you go to the arrow? I don't do college ball, so I'm really just requesting to be educated here. My limited understanding of the rules is that the garden variety T would result in 2 FTs by Florida, and then the ball being put back in play at the POI, which would be a baseline throw in for Nova because the Floriday player had been called for the pushing foul on the rebound.
There was no team control during the rebound, so POI would be the arrow, I believe...I guess the point I am trying to make is that Florida should not have been given the ball at half-court, it should have been Nova's ball at the baseline...Nova coach had a point to his argument, IMO...
Reply With Quote