[QUOTE=Whistles & Stripes]
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockyroad
The ball made contact with the dude's dome. What more do you need?
|
You're right - the BALL made contact with the dude's dome...but Ray didn't make contact with the player. As I understand the rule, in order to be an Intentional T, there must be contact between the players...so shouldn't it have been a regular old garden variety Unsporting T? In which case possession would have been given to the team with the arrow which was Villanova, not given to Florida at half-court.