[QUOTE=rockyroad]
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffpea
On the play in question, A1 was attempting a lay-up (which he missed) while A2 pushed B2 - whistle/foul on A2. A few seconds after the whistle, B3 held the ball out and dropped/pushed/bounced (what ever term you want to use) the ball off of A3's head (there was contact) - whistle/T.
The T was a dead-ball intentional. back. QUOTE]
So back to my question - how does tossing the ball off someone's head equal "contact" as the rule for an intentional T requires?
|
The ball made contact with the dude's dome. What more do you need?