View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 27, 2006, 01:55pm
rockyroad rockyroad is offline
Esteemed Participant
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 4,775
[QUOTE=jeffpea]On the play in question, A1 was attempting a lay-up (which he missed) while A2 pushed B2 - whistle/foul on A2. A few seconds after the whistle, B3 held the ball out and dropped/pushed/bounced (what ever term you want to use) the ball off of A3's head (there was contact) - whistle/T.

The T was a dead-ball intentional. back. QUOTE]

So back to my question - how does tossing the ball off someone's head equal "contact" as the rule for an intentional T requires?
Reply With Quote