Quote:
Originally Posted by rockyroad
It was called an Intentional T as Dan said...my only question is this: according to NCAA Men's rules, an Intentional T is a "contact" T during a dead ball...the T was called for Ray tossing the ball and hitting the Florida player in the head...does that qualify as "contact" under Men's rules?
|
Is that what happened? I would have called it that way too, throwing the ball at an opponent certainly qualifies as intentional. I guess that leaves it up to us to figure out what the definition of "contact" is...(cue Monika Lewinsky joke in 3...2...

)
I bet there's a clarification next year though.
Art. 7. (Men) Intentional technical foul. An intentional technical foul
involves intentionally contacting an opponent in a non-flagrant manner
when the ball is dead.