Thread: What a mess...
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 23, 2006, 01:41pm
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigUmp56
Rich:

Steve said that there's no way to call him out. What he said was he should have been ejected, which he probably should have for running into the middle of the field.

Tim.
Steve said

The umpire couldn't call anyone out, but he could have, and perhaps should have ejected the coach as per 4.05(b) PENALTY.

I read this to mean he could have called an out and should have ejected the coach. I can see where you're coming from, that he's saying you could have and should have ejected the coach. Making it two sentences would have cleared it up for me.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong

Last edited by Rich Ives; Thu Mar 23, 2006 at 01:45pm.
Reply With Quote