Thread: Balk?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 23, 2006, 01:42am
GarthB GarthB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,222
Quote:
Originally Posted by fstop107
OBR Rules....A right handed pitcher working from the stretch with a runner on first comes set properly. Is the pitcher able to throw to first by simply moving his back foot slightly towards third and stepping towards first base with his front or stride foot? In other words, does the pitcher have to come off the pitchers plate first as in the jump spin move or would the above be legal? THANKS
If you're attempting to describe a jab-step, it's accepted as legal in OBR.
__________________
GB
Reply With Quote