View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 22, 2006, 12:05pm
mg43 mg43 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 16
I should clarify that the last situation described where the B-R was called out for returning to 1st happened during a tournament game (I think we were using PONY rules). I asked the umpire why she was out and his response was that once she made a turn into the field, she was committed to proceed to 2nd. Ever since then, I have insisted that my players always come to a complete stop on the base after a walk without even the slightest hint of looking into the field.

I'll check the PONY book to see if I can find the rule. I just presumed that this "rule" applied across the board of officiating organizations.
Reply With Quote