View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 22, 2006, 11:55am
Skahtboi Skahtboi is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,375
Originally Posted by mg43
This happened a couple of years ago but I will never forget it. The pitcher just stood there. This situation was slightly different because our B-R, who was walked, took one step into the field and immediately returned to 1st. No "hard move" was made to 2nd. She was called out as soon as she returned to 1st.
As you write it, sounds as though this may have been a blown call. Did you query the umpire as to why he called it?

It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
Reply With Quote