View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 17, 2006, 06:45pm
All_Heart All_Heart is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 518
Quote:
Originally posted by JoeyMac323
By the way, I'm talking about high school rules. Also, would it matter if a player from Team B grabs the basketball before Team A signals for timeout?
Yes it matters.

Team A may be granted a timeout up until Team B has the ball at their disposal. The best way to think of it is if the official has started his/her count then Team A cannot be granted a timeout.

[Edited by All_Heart on Mar 17th, 2006 at 09:49 PM]
Reply With Quote