View Single Post
  #56 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 13, 2006, 11:45pm
mplagrow mplagrow is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Kaukauna, WI
Posts: 832
Quote:
Originally posted by WooPigSooie
Since there has been some discussion about this, I need to ask a question.... Regarding the rule of a blocking foul to be called if the defender has a foot on the OOB line. What if the offensive player lowers the shoulder and makes contact with the player OOB. Which takes precedent? Do you have a PC foul or a block?
By definition, if you call it straight by the book, any contact in that situation is a blocking foul. The only way you could call a foul on the offensive player is if it was intentional or flagrant, the way I understand it. It's impossible to have LGP with a foot out of bounds, so no offensive foul.
__________________
Quitters never win, winners never quit, but those who never win AND never quit are idiots.
Reply With Quote