View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 12, 2006, 01:47pm
pollywolly60 pollywolly60 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 92
Send a message via AIM to pollywolly60
1. No, the player is not declared out.
ASA rulebook - POE#54 - "It is the responsibility of the umpire and scorekeeper to notify the teams involved as to what player starts at second base. If the wrong player is placed on the base and it is brought to the umpire's attention, there is no penalty. Correct the error and place the correct person on the base. This should occur whether a pitch has been thrown, or if the runner has advanced a base."
Reply With Quote