View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 09, 2006, 08:52am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
This situation was mentioned to me last night before a game and I think I know the answer, but I want to run it by the forum. Very simple situation, I want to know the proper administration.

Simultaneous fouls: A1 fouls B1, B2 fouls A2. B2's foul is intentional.

Clearly simultaneous, clearly intentional. How do we administer?
This is from the NCAA rulebook: Rule 10 Sect 23 Art 2e

No free throws for:
1. Each common foul before the bonus rule takes effect.
2. A player-control personal foul.
3. A team-control foul.
4. A double personal foul or simultaneous personal foul, even
when one or both of the fouls are flagrant or intentional.
Reply With Quote