View Single Post
  #74 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 03, 2006, 07:40am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Re: Well!

Quote:
Originally posted by Stripes1950
I did call one in girls season, about 30 games (HS JV & V). We still have girls in the fall here in Michigan. That one was for a taped over earring on a JV player.
Stripes, I know it's water under the bridge at this point, but you can't give a T for the earring. You simply send the player out of the game, or not allow her entry into the game. There's no provision for a technical foul for this equipment violation.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote