View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 23, 2006, 02:32pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by wfd21
In HS the ball is dead. No hoop because of player control foul. Shooter will get two shots because of the blocking foul and you play off the 2nd shot.
Not trying to be snotty, but read my previous post. Your interp is completely incorrect. This is NOT a player control foul; it is a double foul. This is straight from the case book, guys. If the shot is in the air, it counts. No shots, either, b/c it's a double foul.

The case is 4.19.8 Situation C.

[Edited by ChuckElias on Feb 23rd, 2006 at 02:38 PM]
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote