View Single Post
  #61 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 20, 2006, 10:37pm
SAump SAump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,577
Cool She Said It, It Must be TRUE

"Doing this indicates to everyone that you just signaled a strike when you meant ball four."

Real UMPIRES don't raise either hand or BUTT while pausing to call BALL (1-4). That is the proper mechanic and the strike mechanic is entirely different. It has nothing to do with extending the arm outward. It doesn't indicate a strike to everyone when I meant ball four. But you would ignore the proper mechanics to make up your story.

Reply With Quote