Quote:
Originally posted by eventnyc
Quote:
Originally posted by Snake~eyes
No goal, the ball becomes dead when the horn sounds. This was not a try/tap for goal therefore you cannot count it. It has nothing to do with the ball being in the air, it also has to be an attempt.
|
1) Would you mind just pointing me to the correct rules reference?
2) Also, on a pass beyond the 3 point line (alley oop) and the ball passes through the rim untouched - score three points - correct?
|
1) NFHS rule 6-7-6. There is an exception (a) that says that says the ball doesn't become dead if the ball is in the air on a try or tap by the offense when the horn goes. That exception doesn't apply to a ball touched by the defense- unless that touching occurred after a try or tap by the offense was in the air. It also doesn't apply to a non-try or tap, as in case book play 6.7.6SitA. The NCCA rule is the same.
2) Correct. NFHS rule 5-2-1.