Answers! Bob got them all correct. I'll use his answers and mine to explain each one.
1- If a team B member dunks during the pregame warmup, AP control is established when free thrower A1 is handed the ball.
False. The arrow is set during a free-throw only when it's a common foul (bonus situation, such as at the beginning of an OT). Otherwise, it's set on the throw-in.
2- If televison-replay equipment is used for coaching purposes during the game, the foul is charged directly to the head coach.
False. It's a team foul. They throw "for coaching purposes" in just to make you think it's on the coach.
3- The dribble ends when the dribble is interrupted.
False. An interrupted dribble is not one of the ways a dribble can end.
4- An unsporting technical foul may involve contact with an opponent.
False. Unsporting is non-contact.
5- The ball becomes dead when B1 touches A1's FT try while the ball is in upward flight outside the cylinder.
True. This one has been explained at length.
6- A designated spot throw-in for the non-offended team always follows a foul when no FTs are to be shot.
False. The non-offended team doesn't get the ball.
7- Only one visible manufacturer's logo/trademark is permitted on the team jersey.
False. No logo is allowed on a jersey or undershirt.
8- An American flag not exceeding 2X3 inches may be worn anywhere on the team jersy provided it doesn't interfere with the visibility of the player's number.
True. Almost identical to the rule, except for the word anywhere, which may throw you off.
9- The 2-foot radius inner center circle is not required.
True. Only the 6' circle is required.
10- After the ball tossed but before it is tapped, nonjumpers may have a foot break the plane of the restraining circle.
False. They can move after it's tapped but they can't break the circle plane.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott
"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
|