View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 13, 2006, 12:48pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by SCBroncos
do we start the shot clock on Team A when they don't yet have the ball from a throw in but the pass was tipped by team B?
If you're using NCAA rules, then yes.

Quote:
If so, that means that the shot clock could run out before they gain possession if there was only a second or two on the shot clock and they would be charged with a violation while not having team control.
You are correct. And this was also possible in NCAA until they changed the team control rules a couple seasons ago.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote