View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 09, 2006, 08:49am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by roadking
can a player inbounding the ball jump over the boundry line (without touching) before releasing the ball?
After a made or awarded basket - legal.

During a spot throw-in - illegal.

The thrower must remain on or over the throw-in spot or it's a violation. If he jumped across the boundary line, then he's no longer over the 3' spot that's OOB.
Didn't we just have this discussion a couple of weeks ago?
Did we? Got a link to that thread?

So.....where do you stand on this one(in 40,000 words or less)?
Reply With Quote