View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 07, 2006, 03:36am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
To further add light to #2.

For the spot to be on the baseline, it would have to be a throwin violation. If that were the case (throwin caught OOB), any player from B could merely touch the ball OOB on the throwin (causing a throwin violation) and get the ball back. This is clearly not the intent of the rules.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote