View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 06, 2006, 07:08pm
zebracz zebracz is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 93
Send a message via Yahoo to zebracz
Quote:
Originally posted by assignmentmaker


1. You had definite knowledge of the time, since the clock should never have started.

2. Unless you have a technical foul on the Team A player out-of-bounds, the throw-in was completed under 9-2-2 ("touched by another player (inbounds or out of bounds)), thus the throw-in is at midcourt.

I think.
I agree w/ AM. I had this happen this year. Resuming play (throw-in) is where A2 was. As far as time, that's a tough one. I've not got my books w/, but reset to 4.6 works (in judgment) for me. the confusing part of rule 9-2-2 is that the "another player" is not a non-player of object, that's why the violation occurs when A2 is oob and touches live ball. good luck.
__________________
"Have you ever heard of the 5-pt play--a multiple foul on a 3-pt try that goes?" LoL
Reply With Quote