View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 05, 2006, 03:48pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,012
Quote:
Originally posted by hooper
1. Ball is taken out of bounds after a foul or violation. Can defensive team call a time-out before ball is given to inbounder?
Yes

Quote:
Originally posted by hooper
2. After a made basket when referee asks for ball. Ball is in possession of ref, can defense call time-out? (I know the ref does not need to touch the ball after a made basket, but this one happens a lot.)
I do not know what you mean by "referee asks for the ball." If no one has the ball after a made basket anyone can call a timeout.

Quote:
Originally posted by hooper
3. Ball is taken out of bounds after being knocked out. Can defensive team call time-out?
If the ball is not at the disposal of the thrower, anyone can call a timeout. Once the ball is at the disposal of the thrower, only the team with the ball can call a timeout.

Why is this hard to understand? Could you give some background?

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote