Wow! What a situation to be in! By rule, any time, points, fouls, or actions that occur prior to the error being discovered cannot be erased. Therefore the 53-52 leads becomes 53-55 and the unawarded FT is NOT shot because it will not tie or win the game.
I would like to think that I could administer this correctly - but my gut tells me that I would probably blow it.
The question then becomes how well can you explain it to the coaches/official scorer and then your assignor? I pray that this doesn't happen to me or anyone else again!!!!
|