Thread: Coach was right
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 29, 2006, 09:39am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,104
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Cyber-Ref
11-12 boys rec. Both coaches harping all night on moving screens. None called. Finally my senior partner calls moving screen (block in my book) and it just so happens to be 7th team foul. Partner decides to shoot 1+1.

Coach of offended team calls conference claiming the new team control foul and there are not shots. Partner decides to shoot 'em anyway.
Coach is right unless this occurred during a throw-in. There's no team control during a throw-in, so if the offensive team commits a foul, you shoot the 1-and-1.

Quote:
Now, player control foul = no basket, no shots. Same goes for team control foul, correct?
I think that's safe to say, yes.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote