Thread: Coach was right
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 29, 2006, 07:09am
Cyber-Ref Cyber-Ref is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 46
11-12 boys rec. Both coaches harping all night on moving screens. None called. Finally my senior partner calls moving screen (block in my book) and it just so happens to be 7th team foul. Partner decides to shoot 1+1.

Coach of offended team calls conference claiming the new team control foul and there are not shots. Partner decides to shoot 'em anyway.

Now, player control foul = no basket, no shots. Same goes for team control foul, correct?

I think I got the call right in my mind now, since this was the first sitch I encountered with this rule. What threw mw was the coach was arguing against his own team.

At least it did not affect the outcome of the game.
Reply With Quote