View Single Post
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 25, 2006, 01:27pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally posted by SmokeEater
My rule reference was for NCAA
Then your ruling is still incorrect.

This was after a TO -- the "resumption of play" procedure applies in both codes (NCAA reference 4-54, especially AR 32).

The team wasn't "delaying the ball from being made live" by staying in the huddle -- the ball was made live, just without the team on the court / ready to play.
Reply With Quote