I agree with JR here. Use you're judgement and apply the rule. The rule allows for some discretion on the referee's part.
In relation to this rule and your other post I don't think the A1 who was originally fouled has any standing to appeal his DQ. Once he jumps up and pushes or otherwise gets in an opponents face he is trying to instigate a reaction, punch, shove, whatever...all of it is uncalled for and should be dealt with the way you did. Flagrent T's all around and a seat on the bench for the rest of the night.
|