Not according to the coach.
Play:
Runner on 2B, batter hits a slow roller towards F4, BU moves in from C slot, watches
catch, throw to F3. (BU is behind pitching area, more towards 1B than 3B)
Runner on 2B upon seeing throw to 1B, heads for 3B. SS fakes a catch and
tag on runner, she reacts, gets thrown out on close play at 3B where PU is
and on the play. Calls time and awards runner 3B. (OBS) Defensive coach
goes immediately to BU wanting him to change the call, saying that it
was not PU's call, he knows cause he is also an umpire and all throws in the
infield are BU's. Coach was eventually tossed for language unbefitting of a
coach/umpire.