If only I had a brain.
I'm going to simply claim that my brain was abducted by aliens. That's my story and I'm sticking to it. Of course I blew the BC call. Even if you consider that the first dribble constitued player control, and thus team control, it was gained in back court (by virtue of dribbling on the dividing line) and therefore the BC rule doesn't come into play because the ball has never been in team A's possession in front court. When my brain is returned, I'll flog myself then write Tony's four BC criteria 100 times.
Of course there isn't time to think through the criteria in real time. I think what threw me was that the ball came from A's front court and then A2 dribbled it on the dividing line. The whistle went off in auto-pilot mode.
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
|