| 
			
			BITS, I don't think that is a BC violation, based on lack of team control, therefore no FC status of the ball.  With no FC status of the ball, FC status is gained by having 3 points in FC due to the dribble. (I am not sure what you actually called).  Being forthright, I must say I might have not been able to think fast enough to not call it in a game.
 Now to your question - What would you have done if the player had picked-up the ball then started a dribble or touched the ball with the other hand after the questionable start of a dribble?  YHTBT
 
				__________________- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)
 
 |