Quote:
Originally posted by M&M Guy
Rebound by Cincy under Xavier's basket, Xavier player loses his shoe - I believe it was just stepped on by another player. Player picks up his shoe, and goes on down the court to play defense, because he doesn't want to stop and put it back on and leave his teammates with 4 on defense. Gets back on defense, and almost knocks the ball away with the shoe in his hand! In fact, he's right next to the Cincy player as a teammate ties up the Cincy player for a held ball.
Let's say he would've knocked the ball away with the shoe - violation? Or play on? If violation, which rule applies? I just want to get right to the heart and sole of the matter.
|
Illegal as per NCAA rule 3-7-8- "Any equipment that is unnatural and is designed to increase a player's height
or reach, or to gain an unfair advantage shall be prohibited".
Close enough for me though. I don't know whether I'd call that a violation or a "T" though. I'd leave that up to the R- I'd become the U2 in a hurry.