Thread: travel or not?
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 19, 2006, 01:32am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,796
Just check the case book

Quote:
Originally posted by yankeesfan
A5 shoots a jump shot from 3 point range and see's it is real short and runs and catches his own shot. is that a travel or not? it was a deffinetly a shot attempt.
4.44 SITUATION B: A1 attempts a try after ending the dribble. The try does not touch the backboard, the rim or any other player. A1 runs and is able to catch the ball before it strikes the floor. Is this traveling? RULING: No. When A1 recovered his/her own try, A1 could either dribble, pass or try again. There was no team control after the ball was released on a try. (4-12; 4-41)
Reply With Quote