View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 18, 2006, 01:52am
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Originally posted by truerookie
Originally posted by OFISHE8
Team A is awarded a one and one on the sixth team foul of B1. Mistake is discovered after the first free throw(which was missed). Does Team A get the ball back where they should have had the free throw not taken place?
Yes, this is correctable under rule 2-10. Play shall resume from the point of interruption.
Way too simplistic of an answer, truerookie. The error is correctable, yes, but the resumption depends on some factors which we haven't yet been told. The first free throw was missed, and then was it rebounded? and did play continue until the discovery of the error? The answers will affect the resumption.
Reply With Quote