View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 17, 2006, 11:59am
crazy voyager crazy voyager is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Posts: 412
Send a message via MSN to crazy voyager
Agreed, must be intentional. The thing I think many officials do bad though is that they let players use the leg or foot to stop the ball, for me that's a kick (and my mentor) but many officials let that go. How ever if a pass streaks on a foot I won't call a kick, only if the player is intentionally stopping the ball with the lef or foot (now we also have a rule who says that intentionally kicking the ball away can be considered a Technical, that for me is when the ball's dead though).

Summary: Must be intentional, don't forget to call players who use the leg or foot to stop the ball.
All posts I do refers to FIBA rules
Reply With Quote