Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by SmokeEater If the ball is already through the basket does it have to be intentional or flagrant?  It was definately a push from behind, but looked more like trying to get position for the rebound.
 
 Thanks
 | 
	
 For men, if the ball is dead contact is ignored unless it is intentional or flagrant.
For women, by rule, non-flagrant contact during a dead ball is a direct T (no IT in NCAAW).  So, if the foul was called, then shoot the throws for the T and resume at POI.
In practice, the dead-ball contact would likely be ignored if it didn't rise to the level of FED or NCAAM IT.