Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by wwcfoa43
|
Again, there are two possibilities by rule: passing through or remaining in. Neither occured in the situation you mentioned where if it strikes a player's head and comes back out. In NF a ball that goes in the basket and comes back out is not a goal. However, since the basket will count if the ball remains in, then I will count the goal as soon as the ball enters and will not wait until after it completely passes through (so long as it does not come back out.)
[Mind you I do not think I can really distinguish between a ball in the basket and having passed through anyway!]
[/B]
|
Are you saying that you
wouldn't call BI in the sitch where the ball struck a dunker's head while the ball was still within the net and the ball then came back out?

[/B][/QUOTE]
No I said I would not count the basket because the ball did not pass through or stay in. Whether this is BI or not is another topic. (There is an exception to BI that dunking or stuffing does not qualify as BI. It is debateable whether hitting your own head would qualify for the exception or not. However, I do not think we should get off topic.)