View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 30, 2001, 06:15pm
David Emerling David Emerling is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Germantown, TN (east of Memphis)
Posts: 783
Quote:
Originally posted by Rog
# 1 - nice try Coach; but, you only get one chance to get it right!

# 2 - J/R: "*A runner who, in the course of running the bases, goes by a 8.05 base, has either "touched" or "passed" the base. If he has touched the base, he is not vulnerable to a subsequent appeal that he has missed that base. If he has passed the base, he has failed to touch it, but is considered to have touched it until there is an appeal against his failure to touch. The defense has a responsibility to recognize a failure to touch a base."
So, what you're saying is this: The out on BR stands (for failing to touch first) and the fact that he was a victim of catcher's interference does not allow the umpire to invoke that penalty and AWARD him 1st. Is this what you're saying?
Reply With Quote