Quote:
Originally posted by refTN
[/B]
|
I consider the net part of the goal and so if a player dunks the ball and
it hits him in the head without clearing the net and go back up through the goal I would consider that as NOT remaining in the goal and
just let play continue. [/B][/QUOTE]I would consider reading and learning the definition of basket interference instead if I were you. Rule 4-6-1 to be exact. If you do that, then you just might be able to make the
correct call if you ever encounter the play that you described above. If a player dunks the ball andit hits him in the head without clearing the net, that player just committed basket interference(even in the .....wait for it....SEC.

It doesn't matter where the ball goes after it hit the dunker in the head; the ball is immediately dead because of the offensive BI. Play does not continue.