View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 12, 2006, 03:17pm
Kajun Ref N Texas Kajun Ref N Texas is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Frisco (Dallas), Texas
Posts: 167
Here is a question and answer that appears on the TASO (Texas) website:

Q: A1 is dribbling towards the basket and shoots the ball. After making the basket, A1 comes down on both feet and pushes B1. Is this a dead ball foul?

A: If the ball has cleared the net, then you have a dead ball situation.

That answer is correct but maybe a little too brief.

4-19-1 (note) - "Contact after the ball has become dead is ignored unless it is ruled intentional or flagrant or is committed by or on an airborne shooter."

This "dead ball foul" is ignored unless intentional or flagrant, correct?

Reply With Quote