View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 11, 2006, 08:57am
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953

Originally posted by All_Heart
End of game a Missouri player had both knees on the ground while holding the ball and then lifted one knee and planted the foot (Visualize a man proposing to a woman). On the replay it looked like the player might not have had control of the ball.

If the player had control or not this would not be a violation (NCAA), correct?

This is a violation in high school, correct?

Also did anyone see the bench player for Oklahoma hit the ball back inbounds? If Lead was on that side of the court he might have seen that, but it was still a very difficult thing to see.
Without control, a player cannot travel.
Reply With Quote