View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 06, 2006, 01:28pm
Goodrich56 Goodrich56 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1
In the now infamous Reggie Bush "lateral" play in the Rose Bowl, it appeared that the lateral actually went forward. Therefore, shouldn't it have been whistled as a dead ball, with USC retaining possession (penalty assessed from the spot of the "lateral", still giving USC a first down) or at the very least reviewed, as opposed to having it ruled a fumble, which as we all know was recovered by Texas? How come no one has commented on this possibility? Or am I just missing something. Thanks for your feedback.
Reply With Quote