View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 03, 2006, 01:50pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Re: no

Quote:
Originally posted by PIAA REF
You can't say that a underhand toss hard off the backboard was a shot. It was intended as a self pass
Yup, we can say that. We would too.

Unless you're a mind-reader, and I know that I'm not, there's no way to be completely sure that the play was intended to be a self-pass. Any doubt at all ----> no call.
Reply With Quote